Some Thoughts

December 21, 2009

  1. the sound of otis purring–like really really purring–makes me so happy that i feel like my heart might burst.
  2. jim beam is the only thing powerful enough to get me to sing karaoke. and consequently, put me right to sleep.
  3. my competitive spirit in things like board games and card games probably detracts from my otherwise sparkling and charming personality.
  4. some people should not own dogs. ever.
  5. as into girl power and sisterhood and all that stuff as i am–i gotta say, sometimes girls make some really, really, terrible, awful decisions. generally, these decisions have to do with boys. now i’m not saying i’m innocent here, because i’m certainly not, but ladies: SHARPEN UP! some of you are making some very poor decisions and/or not using your noggins very much. let’s keep in classy, smart, and sassy.
  6. i still hate my job.
  7. maryland is lightyears behind chicago in terms of dealing with snowfall. maryland is also lightyears behind chicago in neighborliness, chivalry, and helpfulness. when a girl is attempting to dig her car out of the snow WITH A BROOM and there are at least 10 grown men standing around digging their cars out with shovels and relative ease, OFFER SOME ASSISTANCE. i’m not asking for you to dig my car out for me, but maybe offer your shovel that you aren’t using. or something. sheesh.
  8. i am fully capable of digging myself out of the snow with a legit snow shovel. when i pulled out of my parking spot in less time than all those grown men, i felt a surge of liberation. self-sufficient sarah in the house. heeeee-eeeey.
  9. things that shouldn’t matter sometimes hurt my feelings a lot.

Leave a Reply

