Music Monday: Songs I Wish Were About Me

March 1, 2010

i’ve always thought it would be totally kickass to have a rock-star boyfriend who wrote songs about me. or maybe just a rock-star boy who considered me his muse. that would be cool. anyhow, enough of the wistful teenage wishes…

Polyphonic Spree, “Soldier Girl.”  i really love this song and i wish that it was about me. that i was the soldier girl. what a rad way to be described:

Green Day, “Sassafrass Roots.” i’ve loved this song since i was 13 years old. i’m not sure what it says about me that my 27 year old romantic desires are the same as my 13 year old desires, but whatever. i find this song terribly sweet. (forgive the wretchedly boring video):

Voxtrot, “Start of Something.” i love this band’s sunny, poppy sound. nothing complex here, but what a sweet song:

One Response to “Music Monday: Songs I Wish Were About Me”

  1. waterling said

    today, i love you even more.

Leave a Reply

