Zola Jesus

November 29, 2010

this song is beautiful. it’s in my ipod playlist that i’ve cleverly titled, “Songs That Take My Breath Away.” it really does. it makes me short of breath and makes me chest feel tight and like my heart is swelling to almost unmanageable proportions. it’s the reason i listen to music, to be frank. because music is the only thing that has ever made me feel like that in my 28 years (well, sort of, but that’s neither here nor there).

anyhow, this girl reminds me of what Ian Curtis would sound like if he was a young, beautiful girl who was still alive and singing moody indie rock.

Leave a Reply

