[Insert Pithy Title]

August 22, 2011

I realize that I have eleventy bajillion things that are great and awesome and fantastic in my life that I should be eternally thankful and grateful for–and I am–but holy shit, sometimes I wish that things just went EXACTLY as I wanted them to go sometimes. Like seriously? Would it really be THAT bad? If things went the way we imagined them to go? Or the way that we’d like them to go? I mean, not all the time, of course–where’s the fun/torture/angst in that? I just really think it’d be neat if like, say, you decide that you want to change your career and you start taking those steps because, really, what’s the sense in complaining if you aren’t doing something to try and like, change whatever you want to change? Anyhow, so you’re taking the steps to do what you think know will make things better and then you sort of get to where you want to be and it’s still just not.quite.there.

I’m a cynic I suppose, thinking that things won’t eventually turn out the way they want. I mean, that’s what we’re told: If you want something bad enough and work hard enough and do everything you can to get where you want to be, eventually, something will break and you will get to where you want to be. So maybe I just need to wait for a real long time? I don’t know; I’m rambling.

Bah.

Leave a Reply

